Forum Index  ViceVersa HOME         FAQ and Knowledge Base

 FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch Forum  RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log inLog in 

BACKUP Method deletes all and copies again?

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic     Forum Index -> Support
Author Message
amejia@zteksolutions.com



Joined: 06 Feb 2023
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Mon Feb 06, 2023 5:59 pm    Post subject: BACKUP Method deletes all and copies again? Reply with quote

I have 2 TB drive to copy from one old server to a new one.

I have setup Backup Method to run the copy. First copy runs fine.

If I try to run the profile again to get the changed files on the source (new added files, deleted files and/or changed files) it start deleting what is current on the target.

Is this the normal behavior?

I'd like to set up a schedule where it only updates these changes: new added files on source, deleted files on source and/or changed files on source are update on the target.

Is this possible?

thank you for you reply
Back to top
TGRMN Software
Site Admin


Joined: 10 Jan 2005
Posts: 8701

PostPosted: Mon Feb 06, 2023 9:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi, it is not normal, it should not delete all files first... can you copy and paste here your profile settings (click on view profile settings in ViceVersa, then copy and paste)
thanks!
_________________
--
TGRMN Software Support
http://www.tgrmn.com
http://www.compareandmerge.com
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic     Forum Index -> Support All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You can post new topics in this forum
You can reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group
Copyright © TGRMN Software. TGRMN Software products: