Forum Index  ViceVersa HOME         FAQ and Knowledge Base

 FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch Forum  RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log inLog in 

License question
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic     Forum Index -> Support
Author Message
ErnestoO
Guest





PostPosted: Mon Mar 05, 2012 5:29 am    Post subject: which and how many licenses Reply with quote

lets say, i have a desktop at home, my laptop at work (which i take to home) and a window home server at home (running as a backup for media and personal files). I want to have a whole directory to sync on the 3 devices.

Is this possible?
How many lic do i need? or which?

Also, the home server mentioned above its still fictional, i'm planning to build a "for backups pc" so it could be a xp, w7 or the windows home server.:-)
Back to top
TGRMN Software
Site Admin


Joined: 10 Jan 2005
Posts: 8493

PostPosted: Tue Mar 06, 2012 11:08 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hello,

yes, it's possible, based on the operative system you run ViceVersa on, different license types are needed, see: http://www.tgrmn.com/web/buy.htm

thanks
_________________
--
TGRMN Software Support
http://www.tgrmn.com
http://www.compareandmerge.com
Back to top
comsal



Joined: 28 May 2013
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Tue May 28, 2013 8:22 pm    Post subject: Transfer license to new hard drive Reply with quote

This is a classic Windows problem. After 3 years of use, we need to reinstall Windows, since it is not working well. How do I move the license for VV Pro to the new drive? I sent an email to support, but I do not expect an answer. I have sent several basic questions to over the last year and I have gotten exactly 0 answers. One time I commented on the fact that the never answered any questions. They sent back a nonsense reply, which I don't count since it had absolutely no useful information.
Maybe the forums will work out better.
Good day,
Back to top
TGRMN Software
Site Admin


Joined: 10 Jan 2005
Posts: 8493

PostPosted: Tue May 28, 2013 11:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi, what's your e-mail address? To re-install ViceVersa, first uninstall it, then re-install and re-use you license code. thanks
_________________
--
TGRMN Software Support
http://www.tgrmn.com
http://www.compareandmerge.com
Back to top
MarcVS



Joined: 18 Dec 2012
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Mon Oct 27, 2014 8:41 am    Post subject: License on HyperV Server Reply with quote

When you install ViceVersa on a HyperV server, to backup the VM's on that HyperV server, how many licenses do you have to buy?
Back to top
TGRMN Software
Site Admin


Joined: 10 Jan 2005
Posts: 8493

PostPosted: Mon Oct 27, 2014 11:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

If you are backing up the VMs to another server, then 2 licenses , if to a disk or NAS, 1 license, please see: http://www.tgrmn.com/web/popup/expl.htm#serverlicense
If you install ViceVersa inside the VM OS then it's one license per VM.
_________________
--
TGRMN Software Support
http://www.tgrmn.com
http://www.compareandmerge.com
Back to top
RonA



Joined: 08 Dec 2014
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Mon Dec 08, 2014 10:23 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

There's two of us in our company and we work from our homes. Each of us has an older windows server 2003 at our respective location that is used primarily as a file server. I'd like to install VV on one of the servers to synchronize some common job folders. Do I just need a license for the machine where VV is installed? If so, will it keep the designated common folders on both servers synced with the latest files? Or do I need to install VV on both servers with 2 licenses so that both machine's designated folders are kept current?
Back to top
TGRMN Software
Site Admin


Joined: 10 Jan 2005
Posts: 8493

PostPosted: Tue Dec 09, 2014 1:18 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi,
You can install ViceVersa on one side only or on both sides, please see more details here:
http://www.tgrmn.com/web/kb/item108.htm

In both cases you will need two server licenses to cover the two servers, even if you decide to install on one side only.

thanks
_________________
--
TGRMN Software Support
http://www.tgrmn.com
http://www.compareandmerge.com
Back to top
Abigail



Joined: 17 Oct 2018
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Wed Oct 17, 2018 7:11 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

TGRMN Software wrote:
Hi,
You can install ViceVersa on one side only or on both sides, please see more details here:
http://www.tgrmn.com/web/kb/item108.htm

In both cases you will need two server licenses to cover the two servers, even if you decide to install on one side only.

thanks

Thanks for the link.
Back to top
jambrona
Guest





PostPosted: Mon Sep 16, 2019 9:41 pm    Post subject: license Reply with quote

HI would like to know something about a license.

I want to buy the server license to make a backup to my server files.
but ca i use the same license to install in my laptop. or i have to buy a separate license ?

Thanks
Back to top
TGRMN Software
Site Admin


Joined: 10 Jan 2005
Posts: 8493

PostPosted: Tue Sep 17, 2019 3:10 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi, to install ViceVersa on a Windows Server and on a Windows Laptop you will need 1 license for the server and 1 license for the laptop. Thank you for your interest in our products.
_________________
--
TGRMN Software Support
http://www.tgrmn.com
http://www.compareandmerge.com
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic     Forum Index -> Support All times are GMT
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3
Page 3 of 3

 
Jump to:  
You can post new topics in this forum
You can reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group
Copyright © TGRMN Software. TGRMN Software products: