Forum Index  ViceVersa HOME         FAQ and Knowledge Base

 FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch Forum  RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log inLog in 

License question
Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic     Forum Index -> Support
Author Message
Guest






PostPosted: Mon May 23, 2005 2:51 pm    Post subject: License question Reply with quote

I have a laptop at work and a workstation at home. I have an external hard drive. I'd like to use ViceVersa to mirror a set of files to the hard drive and then take it home and mirror it onto my workstation at home. They are files such as found in "My Documents" and "My Pictures", etc.

I would have ViceVersa installed on my laptop and on my workstation at home. Would this require that I purchase two separate licenses?

I've now completed my 30 day eval. I do like the product and I'm planning on purchasing it. I sure hope that I'm not required to purchase two licenses, though.

Thanks,

ThaiChef
Back to top
TGRMN Software
Site Admin


Joined: 10 Jan 2005
Posts: 8493

PostPosted: Mon May 23, 2005 11:29 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hello

One single ViceVersa license allows one person to install and use ViceVersa on one or more computers. So, in your case, you will be able to install ViceVersa both on the laptop and the workstation using the single license you purchase.

Multiple licenses are needed when more users are using ViceVersa. For instance to install ViceVersa on two laptops which are used by two different people (e.g. employees) you will need to purchase two licenses.
Also if ViceVersa is installed on the network and then used remotely by users, in this case a license is needed to cover each user.
_________________
--
TGRMN Software Support
http://www.tgrmn.com
http://www.compareandmerge.com
Back to top
Miguel
Guest





PostPosted: Sat Oct 15, 2005 4:07 am    Post subject: License Reply with quote

Hello,

I'm working in a corporate enviroment, the most common scenario for software distribution would be copy files from three workstations to lets say 1000 clients, if I could create 1000 profiles on the fly (since these are plain text files .fsf) for viceversa to acomplish this task what would be the quantity of licenses that my company should pay for? three licenses?, 1003 licenses?

Thanks,
Miguel.
Back to top
TGRMN Software
Site Admin


Joined: 10 Jan 2005
Posts: 8493

PostPosted: Mon Oct 17, 2005 1:25 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hello Miguel
you will need a corporate license, please contact sales@tgrmn.com
thanks!
_________________
--
TGRMN Software Support
http://www.tgrmn.com
http://www.compareandmerge.com
Back to top
WalkaboutTigger
Guest





PostPosted: Mon Oct 17, 2005 6:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

If I am in the United States, how quickly can I expect a response to a corporate license sales inquiry?

Thanks

Walkabout
Back to top
TGRMN Software
Site Admin


Joined: 10 Jan 2005
Posts: 8493

PostPosted: Mon Oct 17, 2005 10:46 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Very quickly!
_________________
--
TGRMN Software Support
http://www.tgrmn.com
http://www.compareandmerge.com
Back to top
Astenz
Guest





PostPosted: Sat Nov 05, 2005 4:21 pm    Post subject: Another license question Reply with quote

Hi,
am a computer consultant and am doing some offsite backup for a client (site to site VPN). After some testing, i quickly bought a license of VV pro 2 since its the BEST product for mirror / archiving backup solution. If i want to backup other clients sites (on the same target machine), do i have to buy 1 license per client?

Thanks by advance!

Astenz, a satisfied customer Very Happy

BTW: am still waiting for built 2009 for the 256 cars issue / Archiving. Any idea when you guys plan to release it?
Back to top
TGRMN Software
Site Admin


Joined: 10 Jan 2005
Posts: 8493

PostPosted: Sun Nov 06, 2005 1:08 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hello Astenz

Yes, you will need one license per client.



Build 2.0.0.9 is almost ready! Smile
_________________
--
TGRMN Software Support
http://www.tgrmn.com
http://www.compareandmerge.com
Back to top
Guest






PostPosted: Sun Nov 06, 2005 8:07 pm    Post subject: Re: Another license question Reply with quote

Astenz wrote:
Hi,
am a computer consultant and am doing some offsite backup for a client (site to site VPN). After some testing, i quickly bought a license of VV pro 2 since its the BEST product for mirror / archiving backup solution. If i want to backup other clients sites (on the same target machine), do i have to buy 1 license per client?

Thanks by advance!

Astenz, a satisfied customer Very Happy

BTW: am still waiting for built 2009 for the 256 cars issue / Archiving. Any idea when you guys plan to release it?


Hi back,

One last question:
With this setup, can i buy some multi user licenses or i need to buy multiple single user licenses or corporate licenses?

As an exemple:
Vice-Versa Pro 2
Multi-User Price (US $)
11-50 $27.95 each
Is this example valid for my setup?

Can you give me some example or differences of multi-user / corporate licenses? (Your buy page should have a faq about licenses)

Thanks again! Smile
Back to top
TGRMN Software
Site Admin


Joined: 10 Jan 2005
Posts: 8493

PostPosted: Mon Nov 07, 2005 9:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi

Multi-User licensing entitles one single organization to install and run ViceVersa on the specified amount of computers. This licensing type is intended for the same company / corporation purchasing multiple licenses for their users base. Since in your scenario I understand your customers are all different small businesses you will need one single license to cover each, the licenses cannot be bundled together.

Thank you very much for your interest in ViceVersa !

Smile
_________________
--
TGRMN Software Support
http://www.tgrmn.com
http://www.compareandmerge.com
Back to top
Stanley Krute



Joined: 09 Mar 2006
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Thu Mar 09, 2006 11:21 am    Post subject: upgrade path from VV Plus ? Reply with quote

Any sort of an upgrade path from Vice Versa Plus ?

-- stan
Back to top
TGRMN Software
Site Admin


Joined: 10 Jan 2005
Posts: 8493

PostPosted: Thu Mar 09, 2006 12:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Please contact support@tgrmn.com, thanks
_________________
--
TGRMN Software Support
http://www.tgrmn.com
http://www.compareandmerge.com
Back to top
LeeW



Joined: 05 Oct 2006
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Wed Oct 11, 2006 2:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi, after testng VV Pro did exactly what I needed it to, I purchased 2 licenses of VV Pro.

Set up is 2 laptops sync'ing to one desktop. VV Pro is installed on each laptop.

I added the licence to the 1st laptop successfully, but when I add the licence info to the 2nd laptop, it says it's incorrect or unrecognized. I am copying & pasting the licence info, so it isn't a typo.

Any suggestions?
Back to top
TGRMN Software
Site Admin


Joined: 10 Jan 2005
Posts: 8493

PostPosted: Thu Oct 12, 2006 2:04 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi, please contact support@tgrmn.com with your order details, we will check this out. thanks!
_________________
--
TGRMN Software Support
http://www.tgrmn.com
http://www.compareandmerge.com
Back to top
LeeW



Joined: 05 Oct 2006
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Thu Oct 12, 2006 4:07 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

TGRMN Software wrote:
Hi, please contact support@tgrmn.com with your order details, we will check this out. thanks!


Email sent. Thanks
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic     Forum Index -> Support All times are GMT
Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next
Page 1 of 3

 
Jump to:  
You can post new topics in this forum
You can reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group
Copyright © TGRMN Software. TGRMN Software products: